Grave “Z” Chapter 23: A Reunion With An Old Friend.

(I forgot to post this chapter sorry.)

Milla:”Master Zone, we are have almost reached the town. But, the snow is too thick for the carriage to move any further.”

Zone:”Okay, I guess we have to walk then.”

Zone and his party had now reached the snow town of Roush. While leaving the carriage behind they stepped on the snow floor leaving their imprints behind.

Mock:”Well, it’s nice to be back. What are you going to do about your carriage Zone?”

Zone:”I’m going to carry it. Get your horses please.”

Mock:”Okay, but, how are you going to carry a carriage?”

Zone:”Like this.”

Right before Mocks eyes he saw Zone as he picked up the carriage with one hand.

Mock:”Wow, I’m now believe your story, Zone.”

Zone:”Well I’m not the kind to lie for fame. Can you tell me where’s your store.”

Mock:”Sure thing please follow me.”

Mock then lead Zone to his store. On the way there were many kids who ran towards Mock welcoming him back and looking at Zone with excitement. While the older people who saw this just had a look of disbelief in their eyes.

Once they reached Mocks store Zone put down his carriage, while Mock led the children inside his store.

Mock:”Haha, the kids are more jumpy than usual. Zone thanks once again. But, the kids they are expecting a story I can’t show you around the town. But, to make it up to you here’s a map of the town and the letter of introduction for the blacksmith. Come back any time to my shop.”

Zone:”Thanks, and I will.”

Once they said their goodbyes, Zone went next door to the town’s guild. While there Zone replaced his old guild card for a new one. Once Zone was leaving a new voice came outta nowhere.

Darwin:”Zone, is that you?”

Zone:”Darwin, you look good how have you been.”

Darwin:”Well I got a request to fight the snow goblins here, what about you. Last I heard you killed a royal vampire all by yourself.”

Zone:”I’m just getting some stuff from here.”

Darwin:”Oh, may I ask who are these girls? They’re not the ones I saw with you before.”

Zone:”They are Sharia and Milla. My servants.”

Sharia & Milla:”Hello, nice to meet you.”

Darwin:”Servants? Does that mean I can hit on them.”

Sharia & Milla:”No.”

Sharia:”We are to serve the Master only.”

Darwin:”Same like those twins. Did you get rich within the short time we saw each other?”

Zone:”In a way yes. I have a whole room full of gold back home. As for you, is that a snow bug. What happened to your last pet?”

Darwin:”The snow bug ate it. But luckily it was weaken to the point I could tame it. Did you just came to town, Zone?”

Zone:”Yes.”

Darwin:”Okay, then let me show you around the town.”

Zone:”Sure.”

Darwin then showed Zone around the town while they brought new torture weapons and sold the old ones to the blacksmith that Mock introduced.

Afterwards Zone headed to an inn for the night. While there Zone was told to wait for a duel with the owner of the inn.

???:”Hello, I’m the owner Huff. So, you want to stay the night in my inn! If so you need to win against me. I wonder, I used to be a class B knight back in my day.”

Zone:”Okay, I’m Zone Zombie a class SSS adventurer.”

Huff:”What at your age? Are you kidding me kid?”

Zone:”No, I’m not. I got the rank after I killed a royal vampire by myself.  So, want to start?”

Huff:”Sure, but take it easy on me. I am an old timer. Haha.”

Zone:”Okay, then let’s start.”

After that Zone moved forward to not be seen by Huff. The next second Huff fell down and Zone had a room’s key in his hands.

Zone:”Thanks for the room the money is on the counter. Come on Sharia and Milla, I got both of you a separate room next to mine.”

Sharia:”Thank you, Master Zone.”

Zone and the others then went to their rooms for the night.

One thought on “Grave “Z” Chapter 23: A Reunion With An Old Friend.

Leave a comment